My first Fair Isle

September 17, 2009 at 6:53 am 1 comment

Fair Isle Swatch

I’m pretty proud of this little sucker.  It’s the product of a workshop I took at the I Knit Weekender last weekend, taught by Alice herself.  It represents a great accomplishment for me, because I’ve been a little scared of Fair Isle – what with knitting with both hands and such – and don’t feel that way anymore.  In fact, I’m raring to go on my first project.  I also learned Combination Knitting from Annie Modesitt, and think my rowing out problems may be gone forever.

That was just a quickie because I am about to fly home for 10 days – among other things, for a family wedding!  I am SO excited.  Just pray for me that I am not surrounded by screaming infants.  I am recovering from a horrendously debilitating cold that knocked me out last week, and want some sleep on this flight…

The next time I post, it will probably be with a view of Mt. Baker out my bedroom window!

Now off to finish packing…

Entry filed under: knitting. Tags: .

Akwaaba Family Wedding

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  September 17, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Now I am somewhat envious! Well done! See you soon…
    love, C

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

